nicole loving earth
nicole loving earth podcast
how surfing led to a life less ordinary...
0:00
-44:08

how surfing led to a life less ordinary...

"there is such freedom found within when we know what is our joy, what fills us, what brings a smile as wide as the sun to your dial, and one of the things for me it is this - empty sunrise waves, delicious lush big open faces that I careen and dance upon as the sun comes up to warm the day.

there is no greater pleasure for me above surfing, above being in the ocean, my connection to this huge life-force brings me back to my centre, cleanses my energy of agitation, clears my thoughts, and feeds my soul.

I only dreamed before of being able to do what I do now at the age of 45, Never in my 20’s or 30’s had I the thought I would have the balls to ride waves way bigger than me, have the balls to paddle out into a lineup of well seasoned and salty locals and stand in my strength and ability.

many times I have been questioned , and I just shrug and let my surfing do the talking. And then, those salty locals started talking to me.

this is my joy, this is my freedom, this is my feeling of being free. I’ve to get here, and no-one can take it away from me now.

the ocean saved me

from myself, from a life not yet lived. 

and now, I know I will have it for the rest of my days.

It is always my safe haven, my place of healing and letting go, my place of learning what are my limits with fear, how much patience can I hold, what I am needing today as my lesson, how to receive the gifts from the natural world.

forever in gratitude to the ocean, and my guidance to do what I had only dreamed of." - an excerpt from nicole's upcoming book titled free... living a life free within consciousness and also the topic of this weeks podcast.

in this episode of nicole loving earth, come and learn more of her spiritual path and how the ocean and surfing have played a huge role and continue to in her quest for her spiritual path.

connect with nicole via her website here - https://www.nicolelovingearth.com/

connect with nicole on instagram here - https://www.instagram.com/nicole_loving_earth/

Discussion about this podcast

nicole loving earth
nicole loving earth podcast
welcome to the nicole loving earth podcast.
a series of conversations meditations & experiences shared to widen your perception of consciousness and connection.
each episode explores different topics around spirituality, healing, consciousness and ways of opening our hearts and minds to what else there is.
nicole forrest is a teacher of spirituality, meditation, consciousness and metaphysics; a channel and psychic medium with clients and students across the world. an avid surfer, mum, writer and poet, lover of love, good food and good music, she spends her days with sunrise, surfing and being of service.
a message from nicole...
love love love is what I am here for...
I have clients and students, clients come to me for different things such as healing, talk therapy, guidance with relationships and love, spiritual connection and practice, hypnotherapy or energy shifting.
students come to me to learn what I do. all I practice, I teach also.
I have meditation classes twice a week and run little events and workshops. my last one was a mens group called the gentle man. I love what I do & the community we are creating.
sometimes people are drawn to me for help, sometimes they’re drawn because it’s their time to take a leap, sometimes it’s just so they can believe there is still love in the world.
& I am here for it all x check links in bio for ways of connecting, we are all here to help each other & to love
I love you, nicole x
connect with nicole via her website here - https://www.nicolelovingearth.com/
connect with nicole on instagram here - https://www.instagram.com/nicole_loving_earth/